CrocusMan

By TonyG

Bardsey

The morning dawned bright and clear, wonderful low sun casting beautiful shadows and emphasising all the subtle folds of the landscape.  As I drove up the coast, taking Jamie to riding, the sea was blue and with the clear air we could see all around the Lleyn and across to Bardsey Island, a bit over thirty miles away.  "I'll bring the camera and take some pictures later, when I pick him up" I thought.   SO here is the view across Cardigan Bay to Bardsey mid afternoon!  There will be other, sunnier, days.

Jamie has started volunteering at RDA after his ride which is great.  He's enjoying it.  More horse time is always good :-)    I used some of the rest of my day starting the glaze application on five pieces that came out of last week's bisque firing.  One coat on each, several more to add, hopefully all done by the end of the week.

Singing tonight was just four of us.  Several unwell, working or away.  We did chat a bit more even than usual but we also made a nice sound when we sang.  A good night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.