A Spartan's Mum

By snoknits

Cheery cheery

I've had a lovely day. 88 children and 9 adults successfully taken to and returned from Stirling Castle, all went off without a hitch and all had a ball.

As a castle Stirling is perhaps my favourite, with Culzean a close second (sorry Edinburgh). The history is captivating, I love the balance of battle history and living space with beautiful gardens within the castle walls to boot. I didn't go and see the tapestries though since today wasn't about me- I just let little map-wielding people choose the paths we took. All great fun.

It's still pleasantly warm so I came out to sit with a coffee. These lovely yellow blooms (not really sure what they are) fairly brighten up my wee Contemplation Corner. I have now been thoroughly chased inside by the evil midges. I did bring some work home but in truth I'm too tired to start it now. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.