wingpig

By wingpig

rummaged

A few minutes' frenzied rootling in my tertiary box of spare bike bits located the barrel-adjuster-enabled noodle I bought years ago but have yet to fit as I hate undoing things which are working. The singlespeed has had them almost since its inception but I only added the front one to the geared bike the last time the front brake needed to be replaced. I also seem to have large quantities of spare brake cable outer but almost no part-used gear housing, despite it being gear cable inners which brake more often and their housings being more difficult to replace as they're trapped under the bar tape, which is the thing I like replacing the least of all. Perhaps it's because there are two bikes using up brake cables, or possibly just differences in the availability of spare cables in sales, which is whence most of my store of cables came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.