Lost in Thought

By steveng

East Gate (widwed291123)

We were in Warwick this morning to see the Christmas Trees in St Mary's where Gill's 'Warwickshire stitchers'  have theirs on display.
Then to Picturesque in Smith St for some art supplies, where I was favourably compared to a border collie by Sarah (the owner) when I was trying to help with suggestions to do with a half pan artist watercolour Gill wanted.
Given the nature of border collies, I'm going to take that as a compliment :-)

At the top of Smith Street is the old East Gate to the city, while Gill was in a quilting shop I spent a few minutes getting a set of portrait format shots I could make into a panorama for Wide Wednesday. 
I've put the colour original in the extra as I like the blue door and red pillar-box. 

Thanks to Bobs Blips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

I had thought about organising another Warwick blipmeet as the last one was in 2016 - but the tower at St Mary's is still covered in scaffolding.  I did ask about a possible completion date but the current problem is staffing.  One of the stone masons has been banned from driving so that will slow things down, and if the work goes beyond the end of January the scaffold fees jump by £40,000! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.