Madhatter

By Madhatter

Sprouts on tv

This morning I had the huge excitement of being filmed for ITV Anglia.  They were looking for local people who made Christmas themed products, 
and my ‘sprout hat’ is on the first page of Google.

It all happened VERY quickly, so yesterday was a blur of hoovering up sequins and making the hat room warm. 

I was asked about the origins of the ‘sprout hat’ so was able to share the story of The Christmas Carol Festive Trail , and Adam and Joseph asking for something more ‘avant garden’ that my Victorian proposal for my window of hats.  . 

I was able to share my passion for making millinery accessible, and talked about WI talks and  workshops.  I also managed to reference Sudbury Silk and ribbons from Luton which they were thrilled about as covered both the east and west of the region! 

In true Blue Peter style I had some ‘partially made’ sprouts ready to demo, and also did a rapid ribbon origami star for the camera. 

I’ve no idea how much will be included in the Final Cut, as I did talk a lot. It should be broadcast on ITV Anglia in the next week, and as long as I know in advance, I’ll post when on here.

And then I slept for the afternoon! 

It’s hard work being a ‘Media Tart’ …. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.