Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Cheat

No it didn’t snow in Edinburgh today but A&N woke to snow down in Greenlaw…and very beautiful it looked too (although not so nice to have to drive through at 7am!)
I was late up again today and put some laundry on before settling down to read and comment on some documents, having a good call with JB and then after an early lunch I walked down to Parliament House to meet with Lady D as an introductory meeting. Whilst I waited to see her I enjoyed standing by the open fire in the advocates hall admiring the stained glass and the imposing space (extra). She was a bit full of cold but very positive and friendly, and I enjoyed our chat.
Home as it tried to sleet…very wintry and already getting dark. I decided to make my first batch of mince pies, with a marzipan star topping and very nice they were too…quite pleased with this year’s mincemeat.
Final checks on the papers to go out with VG then supper and a chat first to A as she drove home and then to Mt about his health check…all good. Spent the evening finishing the knitted throw I’ve been making

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.