photorat

By rat

"The sun comes up"

There's a song we sing at church that begins with these words and reminds us to be thankful for all the good things in our days.
It was another chilly one and I kept myself warm in the house in the morning by keeping busy. After lunch it was off to the sewing class and a new project started.
I was then supposed to go to the community centre to cover for someone but got a message just before lunch to say I wasn't needed after all so I went to but some thread for my sewing and then had a bit of spare time at home to get a couple of extra things done before a chilly run in the woods and round the reservoir with the group.
Earlier, when hanging out some washing (which did dry a fair bit) I noticed there were still flowers in the garden so there's a collage in extras of most of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.