Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Chilly!

I woke up to the brightest frosty morning imaginable. A quick look around the garden revealed these ivy leaves iced around the edges. When it’s sunny like today, I really love winter.

I attended at talk at the Fitzwilliam Museum today by one of the curators of the current Black Atlantic exhibition. She described how this show was a first effort on the long road to reassessing the connections between the origins of the collection and the slave trade, in all its appalling forms. It was a fast paced and fascinating talk that drove me to the bookshop to buy the catalogue, which I’d decided not to do after I’d seen the exhibition a couple of weeks ago. There was so much in the talk that I want to investigate further It’s a really interesting read and I recommend the exhibition, which closes on January 7th.

Hope you all stayed warm. Thank you very much for recent stars and hearts, they’re very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.