David J. Rose

By djrose007

Santa Rides Again

Sounds like the title of a Disney film!
Yes, he's come out of his cardboard box and is fully functional with flashing lights and a big grin.
I was quite amazed, and horrified, to find that I'd left last years batteries in his little battery box under the bike. I removed the batteries from everything else, not like me at all to leave batteries in something that is going into storage.
Anyway, he is working on the old batteries, cheapo Morrisons AA, 3 of them.
I took it in to show F.M.i.L. and asked her if she remembered it. She didn't but she thought it was "Wonderful". I asked her if she knew who had bought it for me, of course she didn't know. I told her she had bought it in Holland when she was staying with her other daughter (7th child of 7) Deirdre known as Dee. 
Dee comes over every month or so in her Mercedes van but it's been a long time since Betty has been able to travel for so long, she can barely get into the van now, has to have a metal step to reach up but she's very unsteady on her feet.
But she was pleased to know that it was she who had bought the biker Santa for me.
P.S.  Betty will be 95 in a couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.