To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Brag-O-Saurus

In almost a year of blipping, I've refrained from posting my child's artwork. But I can refrain no more.

This was the last week of nursery school for my daughter, and the kids finished the year with some stories and projects about dinosaurs. When I walked into the school to pick her up, the teacher was frantically trying to send stuff home, including these "dinosaur creations" which were mostly a hodgepodge of dog biscuits haphazardly glued to construction paper. One, however, really stood out -- the only one in a dozen that actually looked like a dinosaur. I thought, "Not only does that look like a dinosaur, but clearly that's a brontosaurus! Gee...I wonder who did that? Could it have been my kid??" And you know what? It was my kid! (Call me delusional, but I'm still beaming as I type this.)

This is seriously my favorite objet d'art that's come home this year. Oh, how I wish I could hang it on the 'fridge. Alas, one of my dogs has already been eyeballing it with the most devilish look in his eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.