Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

We made it

We had a trip to Maui planned months before my spine went bad so here we are. We availed ourselves of the wheelchair at the airport and it was fantastic. If I had to walk all of that I wouldn't have made it. The trip was great and another wheelchair greeted us here. I waited while Doug went off to get our rental car and he arrived in a mustang sports car. We can't get the walker in the trunk but we're making it work. The loud noise it makes is a bit embarrassing however.

Today I managed to walk to the pool without my walker and we went swimming and walked back. A major milestone for me and being in the pool felt great. I'm making progress. It's be four weeks since the surgery and I think being here will really help my recovery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.