YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Weird!!

Backblip.  Off to Keighley this morning for some Christmas shopping before an eye test. I was seeing a trainee so was told the examinations could take about an hour. She was very thorough and I was still there 1.5 hours later! I can't see much at all with my left eye, but my right eye has better than 20/20 vision for distance.  I only need reading glasses and the prescription has been lowered. Escaped in time to just buy a couple more items and then catch the little hopper bus back to the village. R & M boarded the bus in Bingley so we went straight to 3 & Go.  4 friends left to go out for tea, and R & M jokingly mentioned going to a pub in Bingley. We took them up on it!  A strange little pub full of very quirky items, and this mannequin was in the loo - it gives people a bit of a shock when they open the door!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.