Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Postie, the bouncer and the beak

I walk past these three decorated (I am having a senior moment as I can't remember what they are called but I think they have something to do with telephone lines) boxes in the street on my way to and from work.  They are not in the same place but in different locations but I have collected them here in one in PS.

I have blipped some of them before but will need to go and check who the artist is.  I met her one day and I know she is based out at Teralba.  I love her quirky characters.  The judge is across the road from Newy courthouse, the postie is where a post box used to be and the bouncer is outside a nightclub.

It's been a long day and truth be told I can barely keep my eyes open so I will catch you in the morning.  Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.