SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Dawn Dip

Ullswater

New dawn, new day

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5Y11hwjMNs

The rainbow comes and goes,  
And lovely is the rose;
The moon doth with delight
Look round her when the heavens are bare;
Waters on a starry night
Are beautiful and fair;  
The sunshine is a glorious birth;
But yet I know, where'er I go,
That there hath pass'd away a glory from the earth.

- William Wordsworth, Ode: Intimations of Immortality

[postscript from 8th October 2017 - for the sake of a fading memory - not that I can imagine forgetting this day. After this dawn swim and a walk up Gowbarrow, I packed a lunch and C picked me up. We drove to Carrick Shore where I scattered some of P's ashes and had a swim - in about 2 insches of water as the tide was low. It was a beautiful day and I was deeply grateful for C's company]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.