Missycat

By Missycat

There's an elephant in the room!

This little crown wearing elephant is of course, most welcome, but the sight of our very early Christmas tree may not be so welcome to those feel that all things festive should not appear until early December at the very least.  My excuse is that I have my op rebooked for very early January and I have to get the whole lot down and put away beforehand.

In other news: Violet was at home today as she has a cold.  While the lovely L cleaned, V and I watched Jumanji 2 again!
Late this afternoon, the splendid P came round to look at our poor porch roof.  While Mr MC was attempting to put up the last of our outdoor lights, his foot went through the top of said porch.  Fortunately Mr MC wasn't hurt and his foot did not go completely through.  Nevertheless, the sooner it is mended the better and we were delighted when P (who is an Epping Forest verderer as well as a builder) said that he could fit us in before Christmas.  I think that Mr MC was more pleased that the lit decoration would be able to go up than he was about the actual repair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.