POG's Journal

By POG

GoPro Mount.

Hello Everyone,

Another day at home… Feeling a lot better today, nearly back to my normal.

I did some food preparation in between watching the covid inquiry on my PC. I cooked some stew type stuff for the freezer, some rice cakes, and tried to make the energy balls, which was a total disaster. I had borrowed my daughter’s blender to make them, but it could not cope with the stickiness of the dates. I must admit the goo I made did not look too appetizing. I might try again at one of my sisters if they have a more powerful blender.

We paid the deposit for next year’s trip to Ghent to watch the six-day bike race. There is going to be 8 going, I must admit I am slightly concerned about adding people to the group that has got on well in Spain last year and Ghent this year. Fingers crossed all will be okay.

Super cold at home today and I am looking forward to lighting the log burner, like switching on the TV I don’t normally do this until around 18:00. 

The new GoPro mount is for my Giant Halfway.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.