CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

FREIGHT TRAIN

I went to the shops in bright sunshine thinking that I'd stop for a blip by the beach on the way home, but by then it was sleeting/snowing and miserable, so here's the tail end of a freight train passing, taken through the car window facing away from the sea. I tried to craftily remove the big pole from the middle of the photo but made it look worse than leaving it in does.

A person from British Gas accounts phoned me this afternoon and after a slightly condescending (on his part) conversation about why they are still the supplier to the house, in spite of my never having asked them and actually having a contract with someone else, I politely gave him some details from the bill I've had from my supplier of choice, at which he backed down, kept telling me that I was right and he was wrong, apologised profusely and thanked me for being so patient. And then he phoned me again an hour or so later to apologise once more. I think it's sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.