Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Update

The image above (works in large) greeted me as I reached the riverbank this morning.
This was the same view in January. I love what has been done to the college, (even though I have no idea what it looked like before it was wrapped in protective sheeting).
It put the smile back on my face after yesterday's upset, and there's a happy update on that too.
There's nothing deliberately sadistic taking place at work, it's just a combination of zero management and communication skills within our management team.
As far as they are concerned, the four pillars of wisdom are: on time, within budget, satisfied cilent, fat profit.
Generally, Capitalism agrees.
My problem is that I take a pride in my, work and it appears that nobody else gives a shit about that, they're just here to make money. I struggle with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.