Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Els premis!

I got collared at school this morning, the Directora wants me in the parents rep group. I'll need to work on my Catalán reading skills! 
We got sorting some Christmas day meal stuff this morning, plus I was scouting locations for some portraits I'm taking tomorrow for a Villa company. Then late afternoon we were off to the Palau de Congressos for Asha's awards ceremony! The top politicians from the island were giving the awards. Asha was extremely nervous and didnt enjoy it one bit (as you can see from the extra group pic!), but she did well. Got up and went on stage to get her certificate when her name was called etc. Her teacher from the last few years was there as a representative of the school too. I'm feeling really proud of Asha, she's such a quiet and understated character, not in your face or the centre of attention, but she's got a resilience and a quiet strength, and kindness... I'm so pleased her school saw that and chose her for the award. She got home utterly exhausted, she's trying to wangle a day off school out of me, ha! 

Poor Nate has a very sore and swollen eye... I'm not sure what's going on with it... 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Getting over a difficult incident this morning that left me feeling yucky.
2) Understanding more Catalán than I expected to! The entire evening was in it. 
3) Asha getting this award. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.