Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Forgotten Perfume

With Christmas and a birthday coming up I was asked for ideas of what I would like. I said I had no perfume left......but I lied. I'd forgotten all about these two bottles of Cerruti 1881 in a drawer.

How I found them was, and keep in mind it's over 20 years since #2 Daughter lived at home, Kat was saying "I can visualize a bottle but can't recall the name and my brain desperately needs to know! It was a round, flat bottle, maybe with lines in the lower frosted part and a peachy coloured lid. We got a small one in a set and then mum got a big one."


How right Kat was! I knew exactly where to find them and WhatsApp-ed her a picture. That reassured her she wasn't imagining things.

I have blipped at least 18 perfume bottles during my 14 years of blipping, but never these ones from this luxury French fashion house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.