View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Shearing

We had some sheep sheared today. This was the chap who did it for us. Fortunately I did not need to help with the rolling of the fleeces as they had plenty help.
Did a bit more weeding in the garden and hurt my back. Silly little thing sitting on my box with the wheels as I usually do when weeding but somehow I stretched too far and twisted my back at the same time. I could not get up wright but eventually managed to manoeuvre myself over to the fence where I knew the fork was so managed to get it and used it as a stick. I haven't done this to my back in years so a bit annoyed.Sitting with the hot water bottle at my back just now.
Looking out of the kitchen window at the bird table I notice the sparrows feeding their young. See some photos here Click on the photo.
Weather today cloudy in the morning but sunny in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.