Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

C c c cold

Had a bit of an issue with the car today.

I pulled the frozen boot open and then it wouldn't close and then while wiggling the lock I managed to erm lock it, but you know with the boot open and I couldn't then get the lock to release. Obviously I couldn't drive the car with an open boot, so we abandoned hope of the car and I frogged marched the boy to school quicker than I have ever made him walk before. 

We weren't the only ones queuing up late in the school office for the frozen cars. 

I had to let work know that I wasn't going to make it and that I would switch day to Thursday unless there was a bigger problem than simply needing the lock to thaw. 

Come lunch time I went out and proceeded to try and fix it. I discovered the lock release button. Who knew that really is a thing (probably everyone else) and the moving bits were all moving freely but erm the boot still wouldn't close which is then when I noticed the seal was dislodged, it must have been stuck to the boot hatch and pulled it out when I prized it open. 

Anyway got it all sorted thank the gods because I really need to get to the office this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.