Mistert1ckle

By Mistert1ckle

In the Dam!

So, my flight home last night didn’t exactly go as planned! Scheduled to leave BLL at 18:40 to AMS then catch flight to EDI at 21:35 but we didn’t leave BLL until 20:30.

I think most of the plane were getting connections and were a bit stressy.

Arrived AMS to scenes of carnage as many flights were cancelled or delayed due to the weather.

I managed to book a hotel with a shuttle bus (forward thinking) and got there around 11pm. Just in time for last orders. As it was St Andrew’s Day I got a beer and a large MacAllan 12 year old whisky (which I found out later cost me 50 euros!!)

KLM rebooked me on another flight for today at 12:20 so fingers crossed all is ok. Also fingers crossed my luggage is there too as I didn’t get last night so still wearing yesterday’s clothes……

I pity the poor sod sitting next to me on the flight. Thankful for testers at duty free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.