Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Evening antics from Hunter and Holly.

The Feast Day of St. ELIGIUS. Bishop.
It is very frosty and cold here. The water in the garden and bird bath is again frozen solid. I put fresh water out and more bird seed and fat balls. Many birds feed at our garden bird restaurant! It was minus 3 overnight.
Paul went on a quest for new waterproof trainers but could not find ones he liked. He has expectations that are higher than some of the badly made footwear that does not last very long. Then he got stuck in a traffic tail back because a road was closed. I felt sorry for him. I had been out earlier and didn't want to get cold again so I watched online Holy Mass from Portlaoise in Ireland. It was very good as always.
Paul brought me six balls of wool to crochet scarves for charity and the local parish church fund raising. I am watching a Christmas film and started a magenta scarf.
Both cats are asleep behind the sofa.
Paul and me up potted a deep pink Christmas cactus we bought yesterday. The flowerpot was too small. The cactus has many lovely buds. Hopefully a future blip.
Paul is starting a Christmas Village jigsaw with 1000 pieces and I volunteered to help find the pieces for the Christmas tree.
Well thank you for dropping by and enjoy a good weekend. Keep safe and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.