oilyrag

By oilyrag

Hey Presto !

Well here we go . This is is the Mamod steam engine and  accessories that  was gifted to me by my fellow blipper and friend Mal. They have been repaired / restored to the condition you see here. See my previous blip to see their former condition. The engine was taken to bits for cleaning , and a repair was made to the copper pipe and fitting on the boiler. A new safety valve was fitted also . The piston and block was cleaned and lapped in to form a better seal .  There is a replacement meths burner that will be used when I fire it up. You have more control with the one you see in front of the engine , and its safer. The other parts  only needed a good clean but I replaced the shaft on large accessory as it was bent and rusty. I'm very pleased how it has turned out . 
Once again thank you Mal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.