nonpcplod

By nonpcplod

M31 The Andromeda Galaxy

A couple of weeks ago I went down to Abbey Wood in SE London to pick up this. I set it up for the first time yesterday evening and happily everything worked well. It was very cold and by 9pm everything was frosted up but the dew heaters worked well and kept the telescope and finder scope free of frost. I was able to get 100 1 minute exposures of M31 and 80 of M45 The Seven Sisters.

I'm glad to say that once set up I could sit in the house and control the telescope over a wifi link. 

I did a very quick process of both images the morning and this afternoon I spent a bit of time doing a much better job on M31. Very pleased with the accuracy that this new mount tracks at, for those interest I was getting errors of 0.6 arc seconds.

I'll put the finished image of M45 as an extra tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.