CALIFORNIAGIRL1

By CALIFORNIAGIRL1

Kalanchoe Tubiflora

Kalanchoe Tubiflora has a lot of buds. These buds are self-propagating plantlets that are growing on the edges of each leaf. The buds develop on their own. The plant parent may transfer these buds into a propagating bed and allow them to grow some roots. Once the roots appear, you can plant them directly into the soil, and now you have a new mother plant.
Kalanchoe Tubiflora’s scientific name is Bryophyllum Delagoensis. It is derived from the Greek words Bryophyllum meaning “sprout”, and Phyllon, meaning “leaf”. It originated from Asia, Madagascar, and Africa.

What they are talking about is more about the leaf and not the flower.
I don't know if I can also post an extra photo directly from my IPHONE into the journal. I don't want to put all my photos into my computer and then post the additional photos from there. Too much trouble and with so many photos to upload it takes too much time. I will post the leaf another time, because tomorrow I have another blip in mind. You will see.

I saw this plant for the first time at Anaisabel's  house and I got a little plant, which grows now in lots of pots in my garden. I just cannot discard any of these plants and I find them also all over where the seeds went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.