Schoenies

By Schoenies

A corner of my garden.

I love this area in the garden where the Inca Lilies are in full flower at the moment.
I played golf this morning in breezy conditions, but at least the air was cool. This afternoon a strong gale came up, so we were glad to be finished our round of golf. Drinks and chatting afterwards ended our pleasant morning.
This afternoon when I went into town I had to drive through thick smoke from a raging bush fire, made worse by the strong wind. I opted to come home via the coastal route to avoid the smoke.
I just hope the fires don't come near our village. The wind has dropped so they should be controlled by the fire fighters.
Another weekend ahead. Have a good one all.
And it's December....last month of the year, wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.