Kentboy

By Kentboy

Red and white.

I was on my way to take frosty photos within the Lake District when I glimpsed these red covers.  An opportunity arose.  There were two horses, but this one looked up at me while the other kept munching. Yesterday there was a lot of horsepower on show, today there were, two! This photo was taken at Chapel Brow (near Workington) a small village above Bridgefoot.  Bridgefoot was the coldest place in England the other night with -7.2 degrees.  Bridgefoot is where we meet for camera club.  I did move on to the Keswick area and took what I set out to do.  I ventured to Ashness Bridge, Surprise View and then Watendlath.  (Some will be added later.)The road is narrow for those who don't know the area, but had been gritted.  As I was on the way down the gritter was re-gritting the narrow road.
Another wonderful day.  Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.