eyesee

By davidc

Robin in the Snow

This cute little robin posed nicely for me (although not for very long!) during our walk this morning at the local Rising Sun Country Park. It was one of those lovely wintery days with snow on the ground but bright blue sky.

We'd woken up to rather more snow than we had the last 2 mornings (probably at least a couple of inches this time).

The extra is one of the main paths in the Park...I thought it maybe looked a (little) bit like the Dark Hedges in "Game of Thrones" (although I confess I've never watched that!).


Reminder: Tomorrow is a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer, so please do think of doing a silly/daft/weird blip such as would have made Admirer chuckle The tags are SilSDec2023 or SilS374. Unless I've forgotten another volunteer host (please let me know if I have!) I'll be hosting this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.