David J. Rose

By djrose007

Elves at our door!

Buddy and Hendrix arrived this morning, around 7:30 so it wasn't fully light yet. Daniel took this photograph before they came in and it's better than anything I've taken today. Just noticed Hendrix has his hand up his sleeve, it was around -3 at that time, didn't get much above zero today.
They had an 'Elf Day' at school. Along with their school bags there was another bag with two jars of sweets to share with other children.
It has been the third day of decorating the house, and outside e.g. large balls on the cherry tree, for Christmas and the access to the attic, via the new walk in wardrobe, is proving a huge hit - with me! It means I don't have to get large, heavy, boxes out of the attic and down the stepladder. It used to really do my shoulders in. It's still hard work (lot of boxes) but so much easier for me.
Tomorrow I have some painting to do, not much though, and finish off in the kitchen, which is also not a lot to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.