This'n'That

By Nanzy19

My kind of tree

Can't believe that it's December 1!  
I had a couple of books to return to the library, and the annual Christmas book tree was set up in the lobby. Love it! So did the young children who came into the library while we were looking at it. 
Breakfast at the Tree House, quick walk to the library, grocery shopping and recycling.We have an atmospheric river heading our way. Might be a good time to challenge myself to post a week of photos taken with the iPhone. I'll be looking for indoor photos, I think, unless there's a break in the rain when I can take my camera along on my walks.
Extra from yesterday during the power outage. This guy was working on the pole across the road from us.  "Aha!" I thought. "This is my chance to find out about that hydro box on a pole that I blipped the other day!"  So I went out and had a brief conversation with one of the workers on the road. Turns out this was a group contracted by BC Hydro, and she didn't know what the box was for. I did ask if I could take a photo of the guy. Hope I see some hydro employees one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.