Woolley

By Woolley

Sunset over stonehouse vreek

Walked back from the flat I am staying in to collect some clothes for tomorrow and on the way back to town waiting for the bus I noticed the sun setting. It had been a beautiful sunny day and I was going back to the church for our advent concert for shekinah mission. It went well and there were a good number of people to listen and enjoy it! We have music and readings of various styles and mulled wine and mince pies! Very delicious. I also had the memorial service for my aunt Christine in Canada happening at the same time so I managed to hear the first 15 mins in church then watched the rest after I got back.to the flat.

It was a long service with lots of lovely music which she would have loved and tributes from friends and family! Just sad I wasn’t there! My brother went over and my sister lives in Calgary so they were there. I will speak to them tomorrow maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.