Auguries

By McCaviti

Kondo Krazee

As an ex-librarian there’s nothing I like more than getting stuck into some rigorous weeding (of books).

My sister needs to downsize drastically - she’s moving into a place half the size to make it easier to manage (her partner’s just been diagnosed with Lewy Body and she has health issues herself). Last time she moved, she had a lot of trouble getting him to cull so my mission has been to help them rationalize books, kitchenware, DVDs, games etc. I’ve been through their place like a dose of salts (although the famous cake tins full of just-in-case screws and nails remain)..

I was inspired to have a go at my place since our book shelves are also out of control. Most of the work was on my own books - my husband and daughter are resistant to most of my suggestions and I had picked up a lot of treasures from my sister (lol).

I’ve never been a Harry Potter fan (as a child I loved another author that the HP books seemed to plagiarise), but I’ve never been a fan of cancel culture until today. My daughter was finally ready to concede almost an entire shelf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.