john39

By john39

An early Christmas present.

A stroke of luck enabled me to solve Mrs J's Christmas surprise.
A couple of weeks ago her treasured washing basket developed a serious crack. Fortunately I was able to repair it with some blue insulation tape, it didn't look brilliant, but it prevented damage to her fingers.
Then on Friday the Gods smiled on me when I spotted this brand new basket in a well known store. Christmas shopping done for another year!
Each year it becomes more difficult to top the previous year's gift.
Don't mention it to Mrs J, but it was marked £5 but I got it for £4, Black Friday is not all bad is it.
The other good thing is, it's Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer, I think she would have approved.
P.S. It's better seen large -:))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.