Another Day of Being CK

By anotherdayck

Tranquil Texture

Mmmmmmmmmm, there is something about ruffled bed linen.. Something about it's obvious past-life of being perfectly made, of being almost 'sterile' looking. And, now, it's just a big mess because I so comfortably slept the night away in it.

There is this amazing painting in Christchurch Art Gallery, of a sheet that is almost in gathers. I cannot remember the artist, but it is probably my favourite painting. The way she (pretty sure it's a las) has described the delicious drape in the fabric with her brushwork and shading is so perfect that it's romantic.

I am so inspired by fabric... It can be a tedious love. It means I am totally in love with fashion and have to stop doing things like buying fashion magazines (over a year since I have had a new one) otherwise I go on sprees of materialism with the money that is... not... actually... there...

Anyhoo, I am getting slightly off-track with my rambling.

Last message: I LOVE BLIPFOTO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.