Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Barn Store

Went to see my sis this morning in Shawford.  A good visit, but I got horribly cold coming home as the buses were up the creek and sitting at the bus stop in a bitter wind is no joke.  I did try for some people shots in town on the way back, but town was absolutely rammed and not only was I desperate to get into the warm, but everyone else looked the same!  

So we'll leave that for another day and instead here is a shot taken on my way out this morning - a section of the name board belonging to the long defunct Barn Store for DerelictSunday.  As you can see, half the paint has already flaked off. I do like the texture left behind.  Very many thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Hope your weekend's going well.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.