Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Visiting

my friend’s flat to water her plants as she languishes in Lanzarote

I will stay the night and try to finish an assignment due on Sunday at 23.59

Big mistake - turned on her telly to find something not on mine - Air Crash Investigations. It was regarding the Kennedy/Bessette crash and the background thereto. I am invested.

This is a very comfy flat. (It’s not and never could be called an apartment). It’s near the coast of South Dublin; it’s quiet and oh so comfy.

I emailed her and said I might stay the night. ‘Fine’ she said. It’s 24 degrees here in Lanzarote.’.

OK sez I - it’s freezing here in Dublin. Seriously freezing. Hot Damn

‘Sorry can’t talk ‘she said, the seafood platter has just arrived’

Ok sez I - I’m frying up a few Tesco sausages.

All good

https://vm.tiktok.com/ZGeRMND2X/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.