KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Uncharacteristically early Christmas Tree!

Swayed by Mr K,
our Christmas has come early!
Fun to be Festive :-)

I'm usually a last minute Christmas Tree Person, I like to wait until everything is really nearly about to happen before decorating, I worry I might get Christmassed Out if I peak too soon! But this year I've caved, I'm thinking it might be fun to have the vibe around us during all of December :-) So far, so festive, let's see how I feel by the 20th!!  
I love these little glass ornaments that my Grandma gave me years ago, my mission is always to position them next to a fairy light so they glow and this year I was particularly pleased with my efforts!
In other news, I went to the tip with some cardboard, we had a walk in the woods and I'm preparing for a day trip with my mum tomorrow, so I have to get stuff for Ben organised, as I'll be out all day.   Also all the food/drink/entertainment/hand sanitiser/hat/gloves that I might need for me.  I've veered into the 'over-thinking' section of the planning now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.