photorat

By rat

Sun on the hills

but unfortunately not the ones I was on.
Beautiful sunrise and I opted to go for a run in the Sidlaws rather than parkrun (even though it was first one back after several weeks off due to storm damage). It was -3C but no wind and well wrapped up and plenty of hills I wasn't cold.
However, I was slow. There were icy patches to be avoided, hard ruts and some very rough bits - and stops for pics - though the mostly frozen ground was better than bog. Even the big called Boggy Seat was firm.
Looking south it was mist and cloud, looking toward the Munros it was sun.
There were lots of lovely frost patterns (extra for one) and a few flakes of snow but I got a suprise when I re-entered Dundee - there were (and still are) a couple of inches of snow!
I've been in since then and done some admin and crafts, I was slightly tempted to go out again for a walk as the sun came out, but I resisted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.