Ingleman

By Ingleman

Deep Freeze

-3 degrees overnight and
-3 degrees all day.

A bright start to the day but freezing fog set in for the rest of the day.

Not much work done outside today - the ground is rock hard, the sand is solid and the bags of hard core are inpenetrable even with a pick axe.

I went for two walks - one with Hollie and one with the camera.

I love freezing fog, it is so ethereal.

But my prefered blip is this shot of the frost on the leaves of a miniature rhodedendron. I just like it, so that is that.

Food!

For lunch Mrs I did us all sausage and egg on white bread rolls. 

For supper she did home made soup - butternut squash and onion.

And cream.... 

For pudding she did home made apple crumble and custard.

And ice cream... 

And now I am girding up my loins for the main event - home made flap jack - with sultanas and ginger. 

And tea. 

What a good sport my wife is! - 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.