Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Xmas Lights in Chania

Christmas lights all over the city now and in the villages we passed from these days we spotted volunteers decorating their village centres.

Today, December 1st is another day of remembrance and celebration here on Crete as 110 years ago Crete was reunited with Greece after the Ottoman (Turkish) Occupation with slavery and brutality what lasted from 1669-1913. 

December 1st... so I wish you all a Happy New Month and a lovely celeb month, plus a fine weekend! 12th month of the year already... time flies!
 
And thank you all lots for your reactions upon my blips from here on Crete, much appreciated, I just don't manage to be online frequently, so I react little or late... another fortnite here in Greece, altho' I'll leave Sweetheart and Crete Wednesday coming and probably will be offline till December 16th... will put up backblips then for sure
 .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.