Reggie Wins!

There was a fair bit of deliberation over what to blip today as I have achieved a great deal including a 500m walk outside on crutches and a fair bit of hobbling about inside the house, partly with, and partly without crutches! It’s only day 4!! My dilemma is that the hospital physio encouraged walking without crutches and Charlotte my home physio does not. She thinks it might place too much strain on the new hip. I guess moderation is the answer. Nevertheless I’ve had more energy today and all the exercises are becoming easier. I feel a step change today if you’ll excuse the pun. The bruising however has reached rainbow stage!

In addition I managed some sitting down ironing (how exciting!) whilst Peter and Tony put up some Christmas decorations. I was tempted to blip the tree but then I saw this cute Reggie pic in my camera roll and melted. We are losing him to Lauren in London,and Tony to Tignes for the ski season, on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.