Shutterup

By Shutterup

Sunshiney day

Woke to a heavy frost and sunshine. In my opinion it doesn't get much better than that!!  My sister came to stay and presented me with some growing Lilies and today I think all the flowers have opened fully.  Just glorious in the sun and with their heady smell permeating the house .. just lovely. I might have to try painting these.. tomorrow. 
Eldest daughter came today bringing little Jasper to stay a night as the boat is very cold and she is going to be away so the fire won't be able to stay in. I think J will be here till Wed probably causing merry havoc!
I have done some cooking towards Christmas so that is helpful.. good to have the freezer stocked up with evening meals so that life is not constant cooking when the family are home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.