Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Tui …..

….. ….. ….. against Lake Hayes, this afternoon. It’s not a bad result with my phone, but I did wish I’d had my Sony with me. They’re such beautifully coloured birds.

A friend & I visited a sister church in Arrowtown this morning and really enjoyed the service & singing, plus meeting up with friends afterwards.

Then we went down to The Dishery and had a fabulous lunch - Lamb ribs, double cooked roast potatoes and green salad, with tea for L. & chai latté for me. Another couple came and joined us as we finished and we sat there chatting for ages. So relaxed and lovely.

L. & I are hoping to go over to a crib in Haast sometime next February; Missy too. The crib belongs to a contact of L’s, who helps her with her sheep - those wonderful coloured sheep I’ve blipped before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.