Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Busy

We left home at 9am in sunshine and a very light breeze, bought some meat, then met our friend for coffee.  By the time we’d finished chatting it was 10:30 and as we headed back to the Farmers’ Market the wind had picked up and was strong and cold. There weren’t many stalls this morning as a result of a poor weather forecast.

We trundled back up the hill on a slightly different route than usual, which is always interesting.  MrMacD went off to do the supermarket shopping while I started tidying up the laundry/utility room.  I got most things back in to place, but had to wait for MrMacD to help me with the big fridge.  MrMacD put up my iron holder (thank you Ikea) and a towel rail, and we put up the maps of London and the world, which provided some instant colour.  After I’d moved all my painting gear to the garage I vacuumed and now it’s looking really good.  Very pleasing!

I washed the fruit and vegetables and left them to dry, then started preparing two small jars of preserved lemons.  They will now sit for a month or so until we deem them ready for use.

We see this quirky van regularly around the Harbour Street precinct, so I thought it was time to take a photo.  Unfortunately, I’ve realised it’s also a selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.