Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Home

A long journey back but not as bad as on the way out.

Flight from Paris delayed by an hour as they had to wait for the de-icing machine.

Called on #3 daughter to pick up our car. She and Ella have stinking colds but we’re on their way out to sledge on the town moor. Nathaniel has a dance exam. He’s working on a PowerPoint presentation on Madagascar for me.

James has taught the family how to make giant snowflake decorations - they made one at school - it looks complicated so he did well to remember.

Mr C is still on the Imodium but I’m much better and have done 3 loads of washing. I’m sure a G&T will be the very thing to settle any of my lingering tummy issues.

Hery our guide has sent a list of all the wildlife we saw. It’ll be a mission to match up the lemur species with my photos.

I’m looking forward to catching up on your blips - I feel very out-of-touch.

This blip is looking towards Cragside from the road home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.