WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

On the beach

We decided to go down to Robert's Top for the jam session this evening, but it turned out the bar is closed for holidays. Never mind, it meant we were on the beach at sunset. It wasn't as spectacular as I had expected from earlier cloudage, but that didn't stop other people from gathering to take photos.

We ended up in one of the rowdy beach bars for a quick drink. I was surprised at just how many people were prepared to gather outside and drink after dark ... it was not warm. We stood under a patio heater, which was quite acceptable. 

Earlier, before lunch, we'd visited the lighthouse on Punta de la Mona that has appeared often in my sunset blips, but which we'd never seen close up. My photos of it were not compelling.  Then we walked down the new concrete path that leads steeply down the cliff to the Marina del Este, where it would have been rude not to stop at the pizzeria (the only place open) for a drink and a tapa.

Since S gave me his old Fitbit, we have been having a good laugh comparing our numbers "in the (fat-burning) zone". Our hike back up the cliff produced 21 minutes for me ... and two for him :-D

Now on the sofa under a blanket in our unheated house for wine and tapas. It must be cold as Mystère is on my lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.