Ona's Photos

By Ona

Snow Sunday

I was surprised that we had snow when I got up this morning for Bailey's breakfast. And there was quite a bit of it with Bailey a little disconcerted by the covering in the garden. I stayed out of my warm bed in order to mark another Y11 exam question and then walked Bailey in the snow. We were out at about half eight but there were some fairly substantial snowmen that had been built already. He had a second walk before it went dark and was delighted that I had found his coat...

Once he had been walked, I set to and made a start on a decorating project I have been thinking about for a while: ridding the lounge of the magnolia. It was never the plan to do it all at once but I have managed to do two coats on the trickiest walls - the window and fireplace walls - with a plan to do the remaining ones next weekend. And the snow provided added light to the job.  Bailey supervised from the sofa throughout. I am pleased with the colour but feeling a bit achey as I type. It's felt like a productive Sunday and a bit less 'work, eat, sleep, repeat' as the last few weekends have felt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.