Return to the North

By Viking

Just what the Dr ordered?

Every three months I've had to go see the Dr about my 'health issues' . Every visit has been positive- my blood sugars are down, my cholesterol is down, my blood pressure is down and my weight is down AND YET the Dr ALWAYS twitters about me upping my exercise regime. So now it's either pushing to average 26-28kph on the Exercycle or cutting down the time it takes me to do the two mile. I am at the point with the two mile that I can't physically walk any faster without jogging soooooo today I did just that - well for 3 of the 4.7km at least!

I'm not sure what I was expecting when I looked at my Digifit read out but was slightly disappointed with 30 mins for 3km! All I could think of was the fact that Farmergirls son C ran a similar (slightly further) distance in 12 mins!!! I do however hold on to the fact that I am three times his age so three x the time taken is OK isn't it?
Either way all I can do is aim to cut it down to under 30 mins next time round :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.